Early rain showers

Early rain showers

This first morning of the year

God’s favour is here.

 

It is the first morning of the new year in this part of earth where I live and it is raining! Yes, the first rain shower of the new year! It is a blessing, a favour pouring down from the graciousness of God.  And I welcome it with so much eagerness and anticipation, — God’s favour! Me and my family had a very challenging 2016, I lost my job and my husband is on a semi-retired status, so no one is actively getting income, but God is so gracious and the greatest provider indeed!  “The Lord does not let the righteous go hungry… (Proverbs 10:3) as the wise man said.  My family is constantly under the care of our great Almighty since then.   I do not have a job yet but I am trusting God for His faithfulness that He will be pouring for me this year.   And His words for me this early morning sealed it:  “I tell you, now is the time of God’s favour… (2 Corinthians 6;2b) God’s word is on-point!

Early rain showers this first morning of the year God’s favour is here!
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/year

 

Leave a Reply

